YRMC Foundation Announces 2022-2023 Board Officers and New Directors

by Community Outreach and Philanthropy, (928) 771-5686 | Jul 28, 2022

The Yavapai Regional Medical Center (YRMC) Foundation Board of Directors has announced its slate of elected officers for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 and new directors who have recently joined the board.  The officers include Kevin Keighron resuming his prior role as Chair; Pierre Tibi, MD, continuing as Vice Chair, and Bill Sonsin, continuing as Secretary and Treasurer.  

Dave Barrett, owner of Barrett Propane, has now earned Emeritus status on the board, having served since 2013 and as Chair since 2018.  His longtime support of the Foundation includes extensive fundraising for the Breast Care Center at Dignity Health, Yavapai Regional Medical Center and sponsorships of numerous community fundraising events.  The YRMC Foundation greatly values Mr. Barrett’s expert leadership and many devoted years of service.

Mr. Keighron was Chief Operations Officer for YRMC for many years prior to serving on the YRMC Foundation board from 2005-2014.  He held various positions including Chair, and rejoined the board in February 2022.  Dr. Tibi, a leading cardiovascular surgeon who was instrumental in the establishment of the James Family Heart Center at YRMC, has served as a board director since 2020 and as Vice Chair since 2021.  His longtime support of the Foundation has included sponsorship of the Crawfest events to benefit YRMC programs and helping to launch the forthcoming Enhanced Recovery After Surgery (ERAS) Cardiac program.  Mr. Sonsin, a retired financial advisor for American Express Financial Advisors (now Ameriprise), has served as a board director since 2017, as board Secretary since 2018, and as Secretary and Treasurer since 2021.  He is a dedicated supporter of various YRMC programs.

New directors joining the YRMC Foundation in 2022 are Paul Braithwaite, DO, of Prescott Anesthesiology and the YRMC medical staff; Chad Burge, Director of Full Service for Desert De Oro Foods; Leigh Ann Frankel, YRMC nurse and President of a private foundation; and Kevin Schleeter, Vice President and Commercial Banker with National Bank of Arizona.

The expertise and talents of our YRMC Foundation board members span backgrounds in healthcare, business, finance, law, communications, and more. These directors represent our community and business leaders, medical staff, and hospital leadership.

The YRMC Foundation is committed to supporting the healthcare mission of Dignity Health, Yavapai Regional Medical Center through fundraising and relationship building. The Foundation solicits philanthropic gifts, provides stewardship of these gifts, and grants funding to the hospital to advance the community's access to quality healthcare close to home. All charitable gifts received by the Foundation stay in our community and are utilized as directed by the donor. Donors may designate their gifts to any of the Foundation’s 16 special purpose funds. 

To learn more about programs supported by the YRMC Foundation or to speak with a staff member, please contact (928) 771–5686 or [email protected], or visit www.yrmcfoundation.org.